conference information
document library

about WAOA

Riverton Regional Airport

Airport Operated By: City of Riverton, Public Services Department, Airport Division
Type of Operator: City
Primary Phone: 307-857-7704
Alternate Phone: 307-856-7063
Mailing Address: 816 N. Federal Blvd.
Riverton, WY 82501
Physical Address: 4830 Airport Road
Riverton, WY 82501
Airport Manager: Kyle Butterfield
Type of Airport: Commercial
Based Aircraft: 45 - Single Engine
5 - Multi-Engine
3 - Helicopters
Significant Users: 1st Interstate Bank; Smiths Grocery; UPS; Wyoming Medical Center; WYDOT; and Encana
Significant Tenants: Great Lakes Airlines; Classic Lifeguard; Guardian Life Flight; Hertz; Avis; Nucor; TSA; Pepe's Tacos (Restaurant at the Airport Cafe).
Airline Service: Great Lakes Airlines
Enplanements: 7,660 (2014)
13,436 (2013)
13,189 (2012)
14,587 (2011)
15,786 (2010)
14,929 (2009)
17,035 (2008)
15,721 (2007)
14,853 (2006)
12,781 (2005)
12,921 (2004)
Operations: 5,328 (2014)
4,787 (2013)
4,780 (2012)
6,359 (2010)
7,124 (2009)
1,031 (2008)
1,024 (2007)
1,801 (2006)
1,243 (2005)
1,750 (2004)
FBO(s) Jim's Aircraft Service
Years at the airport: 14
Major MX: No
Minor MX: Yes
Fuel: Yes
Charter: No
Courtesy Car: Yes
Paint: No
Instruction: Yes
FAA Certified Repair Station: No
FAA Certified Mechanic: Yes
Restaurant/Lounge(s): Pepe's Tacos (at the Airport Cafe)
Weather Services(s): National Weather Service
Hotel Transportation(s): Holiday Inn
Rental Cars: Hertz, Avis, and Jim's Car Rental (FBO run primarily for GA traffic).
Other Services: TSA
Airport Staff: 6 - full time
Economic Benefits Study - Airport Conducted: No
Economic Benefits Study - WyDOT Conducted: Yes
House District: 55
House Representative: David Miller
County Representatives:
Senate District: 26
Senator: Eli Bebout
County Senators:
County Commissioners: Dog Thompson; Larry Allen; Ray Price, and Travis Becker.
County Commission Office Telephone: 307-332-1130
City Council Members: Mayor: John (Lars) Baker, Mike Bailey, Martin Cannan, Lee Martinez, Holly Jibben, and Kyle Larson.
City Council Office Telephone: 307-856-9127
Airport Board Members: Dean Paranteaux, George Wright, Mick Pryor, Bruce Kamminga, Bob Lebeda, and alternates: Jim Gores and Jeff Verosky
Airport Board Office Telephone: 307-856-7063