conference information
document library

about WAOA

Rock Springs Sweetwater County Airport

Airport Operated By: Rock Springs Sweetwater County Airport Board
Type of Operator: Joint Powers Board
Primary Phone: 307-352-6880 x102
Alternate Phone: 307-352-6885
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1987
Rock Springs, WY 82902
Physical Address: 382 Hwy. 370
Rock Springs, WY 82901
Airport Manager: Devon Brubaker
Type of Airport: Commercial
Amount of Subsidy: $$1,323,972 from WYDOT
Based Aircraft: 39 - Single Engine
5 - Multi-Engine
1 - Helicopters
Significant Users: Federal Express (Corporate Air), UPS (Ameriflight), SkyWest Airlines, Allegiant Airlines, ExpressJet Airlines, Halliburton, Premier Bone & Joint, FMC Corporation, General Chemical, Solvay Minerals, Bridger Coal, and Chevron
Significant Tenants: University of Utah (Air Med); Hertz, National, Avis, TSA
Airline Service: United Express
Enplanements: 20,243 (2014)
24,279 (2013)
28,270 (2012)
26,418 (2011)
20,033 (2010)
18,815 (2009)
24,571 (2008)
21,812 (2007)
14,393 (2006)
12,035 (2005)
8,583 (2004)
Operations: 14,000 (2008)
FBO(s) Sweetwater Aviation
Years at the airport: 46
Major MX: No
Minor MX: No
Fuel: Yes
Charter: No
Courtesy Car: Yes
Paint: No
Instruction: No
FAA Certified Repair Station: No
FAA Certified Mechanic: No
Rental Cars: Hertz, Avis, and National
Airport Staff: 9 - full time
Economic Benefits Study - Airport Conducted: Yes
Jobs: 267
Earnings: $9,211,070
Sales: $31,244,000
Economic Benefits Study - WyDOT Conducted: No
House District: 48
House Representative: Mark Baker, JoAnne Dayton, Fred Baldwin, Stan Blake, and John Freeman
County Representatives:
Senate District: 12
Senator: Bernadine Craft, Stan Cooper, John Hastert, and Larry Hicks
County Senators:
County Commissioners: Wally Johnson, Don Van Matre, John Kolb, Reid West, and Randy Wendling
County Commission Office Telephone: 307-872-6400
City Council Members: Carl Demshar, Jason Armstrong, Clark Stith, Rob Zotti, Tim Savage, Glennise Wendorf, David Halter, Rose Mosbey, and David Tate
City Council Office Telephone: 307-352-1500
Airport Board Members: Jim Wamsley, Larry Levitt, Dave Hanks, Jerry Klein, and Sigsbee Duck
Airport Board Office Telephone: 307-352-6880